Negeri Sembilan - State And Attractions

on Friday, 22 March 2013

Negeri Sembilan - State And Attractions

Negeri Sembilan - State And Attractions | Negeri Sembilan Darul Khusus is just south of Kuala Lumpur and borders Selangor on the north, Pahang in the east, and Malacca and Johor to the south.

The name is believed to derive from the nine districts or negara (now known as luak) settled by the Minangkabau, a people originally from West Sumatra (in present-day Indonesia). Minangkabau features are still visible today in traditional architecture and the dialect of Malay spoken.

Unlike the hereditary monarchs of the other royal Malay states, the ruler of Negeri Sembilan is known as Yang di-Pertuan Besar instead of Sultan. The election of the Ruler is also unique. He is selected by the council of Undangs who lead the four biggest districts of Sungai Ujong, Jelebu, Johol, and Rembau, making it one of the more democratic monarchies.

Negeri Sembilan Map

Negeri Sembilan  Districts

1. Seremban
2. Port Dickson
3. Rembau
4. Jelebu
5. Kuala Pilah
6. Jempol
7. Tampin

Negeri Sembilan Tourist Map

Negeri Sembilan Attractions

Kompleks Kraf Negeri Sembilan

1. Craft Complex Negeri Sembilan

Craft Complex was built to preserve the rich culture and heritage of Queensland communities. This fine handicrafts are also on display and sale in this complex.

Kompleks Kraf is located at Jalan Dato Abdul Kadir, Seremban is managed by the State Handicrafts Corporation Nine also houses handicrafts from all over the State.

Seri Menanti Royal Museum

2. Seri Menanti Royal Museum
The Istana Seri Menanti, also known as the Istana Lama Seri Menanti, is one of the famous landmarks in Negeri Sembilan. It is a timber palace constructed between 1902 to 1908. Today, the palace has been turned into a royal museum. This four-storey building is special because it was constructed without using any nails. Hardwood rods were instead used to piece the timber together. The roof of this palace represents a buffalo's horns. The buffalo horns are widely regarded as the protective symbol of the palace

3. Port Dickson (Beach)
4. Blue Lagoon (Beach)
5. Blue Lagoon (Beach)
6. Kampung Pelegong Homestay 
7. Army Museum
8. Rembau Crystal
9. Jeram Gading
10. Kg. Stay Padang Lebar
11. Jelita Ostrich Farm
12. Hutan Lipur Ulu Bendul 
13. Kota Lukut (Fort)
14. Lenggeng (Forest Reserve)
15. Gunung Besar Hantu (Mountain)


Ranking: 5

{ 0 comments... read them below or add one }

Post a Comment

© LepakDMalaysia All Rights Reserved